NHSS NHSS The National Highway Sector Schemes


The National Highways Sector Schemes (NHSS) are based on the ISO 9001 framework but interpret it specifically to highways maintenance activities. Whilst there are currently more than 20 individual schemes, the individual schemes fall under four main categories: road surfacing and marking; fencing, landscaping and vehicle safety restraints; traffic management; lighting, electronics and corrosion protection.


Why choose NHSS?

·        Opens up new opportunities – if you currently work only on non-national road networks, NHSS registration clears the way toward you taking on contracts for the national road network
·        Gives greater visibility to contracting bodies (you can join the online Schedule of Suppliers, a national register of independently approved contractors and subcontractors
·        Helps you better understand and manage risk – the NHSS assessment process can help you pinpoint areas of risk in your operations


Why choose Alcumus ISOQAR for your certification?

·        UKAS accredited services demonstrating our competence and impartiality

·        Our Expert Auditors’ industry experience is matched to your organisation’s activity, enabling you to get the most out of your assessment

·        Our audit fees are among the lowest in our sector

·        We provide audits and answer queries quickly and efficiently

·        We offer a consistent and professional service resulting in a practical and meaningful audit experience

·        We have an enviable record for customer satisfaction

·        Besides having Egypt based auditors, we can also deliver certification audits internationally

Make A Difference With ISOQAR